Select your default time card settings

If you are logging into to the app for the fist time or logging back in after you've logged off, your first step is to select your project(s) and set up your default schedule, crew and cost codes. Here are the steps to get you set up:
  1. Tap on the Project(s) section.
  2. Select your current project(s).
  3. Set the typical work shift start and end time by clicking on either of the sections labeled respectively.
    Note: This is just the typical start and end time for your shift - it does not add hours to your crew members.
  4. Tap on the Craft Workers section.
  5. Select all craft workers that are part of your team by tapping on that person's name. You can search for a worker by scrolling or using the search function near the top of the screen.
    Note: The team members you select will be your default crew for future shifts, if someone is only absent from your crew for a particular day, you can mark them as absent when you are assigning time for the rest of your crew for that day in the next screen on the app.
  6. Once you have selected all the crew members that you'll typically be logging time for, hit the Save button. Pressing Cancel will take you back to the New Time Card screen without saving selected workers.
  7. Tap on the Cost Codes section.
  8. Select all cost codes your workers will be working on that day. You can search for a cost code by scrolling or using the search function near the top of the screen.
    Note: Similar to your team members, the cost codes you select will be your default for future shifts, if you need to make changes you can do so at the start of each work shift or simply not assign any crew member's time to them in the next screen on the app.
  9. Once you have selected all the cost codes that you'll typically be logging time to, hit the Save button. Pressing Cancel will take you back to the New Time Card screen without saving selected cost codes.
At this point, your project is set up and you are ready to log your first work shift. Hit the Next button to start logging time.

Note: Default settings will only be saved after you have saved and submitted your first time card entry.

 

Did you find this article helpful?