What do the different Rhumbix Roles mean?

There are five standard roles you can assign to your employees in the Rhumbix platform. These roles are Admin, Project Manager, Foreman, Office Staff, and Worker. Each role comes with varying levels of permissions. When adding your employees, please be sure to assign roles with these permissions in mind.

The Admin role allows a user full utility of the Rhumbix platform. An Admin can add to and edit the
employee list.  They can add new projects and edit all existing projects. They can also view, edit, approve, and export project data such as time cards and notes. Lastly, an admin has full access to submit data on the Rhumbix Mobile App.

Typically, the Admin role is assigned to any Manager or Payroll Staff who needs to have full control of the Rhumbix platform.

The Project Manager can
add new projects and edit project information for any project they are assigned to. They can also view, edit, approve, and export project data such as time cards and notes. Lastly, a Project Manager has full access to the Rhumbix Mobile App.

Typically, the Project Manager role is assigned to Project Managers, Project Engineers, and Superintendents who need full control over their project, but do not need access to every company project or the company employee list.

The Foreman role allows a user to add and edit time card data for themselves and their crew for any projects they are assigned to. This entails submitting field data on the Rhumbix Mobile App, as well as access to their own time cards on the Rhumbix Web App.

The foreman role is typically assigned to foremen or anyone who collects data in the field and manages their own crew.


The Office Staff role allows a user to add and edit their own time to projects they are assigned to using the Rhumbix Web App. The office staff user does not have access to the Rhumbix Mobile App.

The office staff role is typically assigned to anyone who submits their own time card on the web.

The Worker role has no standalone functionality as people with this designation do not have their own accounts. They are added by other users to time cards for any project they are assigned to. 
 

Did you find this article helpful?